National Newsletter Competition

Results

2023				
Leatherneck Award				
Depart of Alabama	Overall Best	Department of Alabama	The Alabama Marine	Kimber Payne
Platoon (up to 50 mer	nbers)			
	1st Place	1449	The Harrington Post	Kimber Payne
	2nd Place	1012	The Devil Dog	Patti Wahley
	3rd Place	381	Gung Ho Newsletter	Allen Osborn
Company (51 - 100 m	embers)	-		-
• • •	1st Place	1435	the Few the Proud	Terrence Taylor, Sr
	2nd Place	1370	Whitehead Worthy News	Shelli Paul
	3rd Place	726	Bulldog Bulletin	Charles Borrow
Battalion 101 or more	members)			
	1st Place	190	John Basilone Newsletter	Karen Neary
	2nd Place	521	First Edition	Dave Brady
	3rd Place	63	The Neopolitan Marine	John & Marsh

Departments / Division

1st Place	Department of New York	The Ground Pounder	Donna Hildebrandt
2nd Place	New England Division	Laskey's Telegraph	Walt Benson
3rd Place	Department of Geogia	The Jarhead Review	Brent Eaton

National Newsletter Competition Results

2022				
Leatherneck Award				
NewYork	Overall Best	Dept of New York	The Ground Pounder - Dept of New Yor Donna Hilde	
Platoon (up to 50 members)				
1449	1st Place	Sgt Foster L Harrington Det AL	The Harrington Post	Kimber Payne
1402	2nd Place	Columbus Georgia Det - GA	Semper Fi Ad Nuntium	Brent Eaton
Company (51 - 100 members)				
1435	1st Place	Pride and Purpose - IN	The Few the Proud	Terrence L. Taylor S
1081	2nd Place	Cpl Mason Yarbrough - MO	The Scuttlebutt	James Haney
216	3rd Place	Bett-Toomey Det - NY	Bett Toomey Det. Newsletter	Donna Hildebrandt
Battalion 101 or more members)				
778	1st place	Choctaw Det LA	Sound Off	James Roy
521	2nd Place	First Capitol Det - PA	First Edition	Dave Brady
298	3rd Place	Northampton County - PA	Incoming News	Jim Mineo
Departments				
Alabama	1st place	Dept of AL	The Alabama Marine	Dianna Grantham
CONN	2nd Place	Dept of Conneticut	Semper Fi	Walt Benson
S. Carolina	3rd Place	Dept of South Carolina	SC Leathernecks	Debra Stone
Division				
NE Div	1st place	Northeast Division	Laskey's Telegraph	Walt Benson

National Newsletter Competition Results

2021		
Platoon Level	1st Place	Bluegrass Det #1012 / KY Patti Wahley
	2nd Place	Pequoig Det #1068 / MD Bernard Heaney
	3rd Place	Carry-On Det #1236 / NC William Dunn
Company Level	1st Place	Brett-Toomey Det #216 /NY Donna Hildebrandt
	2nd Place	Pride and Purpose Det #1435 / IN Terrencee Taylor
	3rd Place	White Tank Mountain Det #1246 / AZ Peter A Pervi
Battalion Level	1st Place	Choctaw Det #778 / LA James Roy
	2nd Place	E T Brisson Det #63 / FL John Marsh
	3rd Place	Basilone Det # 190 / NJ Karen Neary
Department Level	1st Place	Tom Wortman - Dept Of New York D.Hildebrandt
	2nd Place	Dept of South Carolina Debra Stone
2019		
Platoon Level	1st Place	Swansboro Det #1407 / NC
	2nd Place	Lcpl Jedh C Barker Det #1211 / NJ
	3rd Place	McLaughlin Det #1091 / AL
Company Level	1st Place	Columbia River Det #826 / WA
	2nd Place	Pride & Purpose Det #1435 / IN
		President Ronald Regan Det # 597 / CA
	3rd Place	Flesident Konald Regail Det # 3377 CA
Battalion Level	3rd Place 1st Place	John Basilone Det #190 / NJ
Battalion Level		
Battalion Level	1st Place	John Basilone Det #190 / NJ
	1st Place 2nd Place	John Basilone Det #190 / NJ Greater Greensboro Det #260 / NC
Battalion Level Department Level	1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place	John Basilone Det #190 / NJ Greater Greensboro Det #260 / NC LCPL Robert J Slattery Det #206 / NJ

National Newsletter Competition

Results

2018				
Platoon Level	1st Place	Swansboro Det #1407 / NC		
	2nd Place	Lehigh Valley Det #296		
	3rd Place	Herbert J. Thomas Memorial Det #	‡947 / WV	
Company Level	1st Place	Coastal Valleys Det #1340 / CA	Coastal Valleys Det #1340 / CA	
	2nd Place	Harford County Det. #1198 / MD	Harford County Det. #1198 / MD	
	3rd Place	McHenry County Det #1009 / II	McHenry County Det #1009 / II	
Battalion Level	1st Place	John Basilone Det #190 / NJ		
	2nd Place	L/Cpl Robert J. Slattery Det #206 / NJ		
	3rd Place	Anne Arundel County Det #1049 /	MD	
Department Level	1st Place	Department of Pennsylvania	Liz McCleaster	
	2nd Place -Tie	Department of Alabama	Dianna Grantham	
	2nd Place - Tie	Department of South Carolina	Deborah Dreher	
	3rd Place	Department of Texas	Juanita & Bernie O'Dell	